Call for Papers & Submission

The Institute of Economics, Academia Sinica (IEAS) is pleased to announce that the 10th International Symposium on Econometric Theory and Applications (SETA 2014) will be held on 29-30 May 2014, in Taipei, Taiwan.  Since 2005, SETA has been hosted by Academia Sinica (Taiwan), Xiamen University (China), University of Science and Technology (Hong Kong), Seoul National University (Korea), Kyoto University (Japan), Singapore Management University (Singapore), Monash University (Australia), Shanghai Jiao Tong University (China) and Sungkyunkwan University (Korea). The SETA conference has become a leading event in Asia that brings together researchers in econometrics for an opportunity to present and discuss their research ideas.

The conference program will include a mixture of keynote speeches, invited talks and contributed sessions.

Confirmed keynote speakers:
Bruce Hansen (University of Wisconsin Madison)
Han Hong (Stanford University)—ET Lecturer
George Tauchen (Duke University)

Confirmed invited speakers:
Xiaohong Chen (Yale University)
Graham Elliott (University of California, San Diego)
Shakeeb Khan (Duke University)
Liangjun Su (Singapore Management University)
Yoon-Jae Whang (Seoul National University)
Michael Wolf (University of Zurich)

On behalf of the Advisory Committee and the Program Committee and the Local Committee, we are now inviting the prospective contributors to submit their papers electronically through the Conference Maker. Submissions will be considered in a broad range of themes, to cover all aspects of econometrics, such as microeconometrics, time series econometrics, financial econometrics, nonparametric and semiparametric econometrics, and panel data analysis. Applied econometrics works are also welcome.

Important Dates:
Conference dates: May 29-30th, 2014
Submission deadline: Feb. 28th, 2014
Notification of Acceptance: Mar. 21st, 2014
Early registration close date: May 1st, 2014

Center of Academic Activities (Activity Center), Academia Sinica
128 Academia Road, Section 2, Nankang, Taipei, Taiwan

Chung-Ming Kuan, Chair of the Advisory Committee

Kamhon Kan, Chair of the Program Committee

SETA 2014