Font size: Small Medium Large | Share to:





2014 Asian Meeting of the Econometric Society

  Event Dates: 2014/6/20-22
Program Chairs: Kamhon Kan, Lung-Fei Lee, Shin-Kun Peng, Ping Wang
Local Committee Co-Chairs: Kamhon Kan Shin-Kun Peng
Venue: Academia Sinica, Taipei, Taiwan

Important Dates:
Submission Deadline: Feb. 20, 2014
Decision Notification Date: March 21, 2014
Early Registration: until May 1, 2014
Presenters' Registration Deadline: May 20, 2014

Conference Schedule (Click for the program book)

  Date Events Speakers  
  6/19 Registration (16:00-18:00, at the BHSS)  
  6/20 Plenary I Christopher Sims
    Plenary II Jose-Victor Rios-Rull  
    Semi-Plenary I Technology, Productivity and Development: Robin Burgess and Chang-Tai Hsieh (in Honor of Professor Lawrence J. Lau)  
    Semi-Plenary II International Trade: Jonathan Eaton and Samuel Kortum  
  6/21 Presidential Address Manuel Arellano  
    Plenary III David Levine                 
    Plenary IV Robert Townsend  (Economic Development - in Honor of Professor Gregory C. Chow)   
    Semi-Plenary III Macro: Kjetil Storesletten and Fabrizio Zilibotti  
    Semi-Plenary IV Econometrics: Andrew Chesher and Yuichi Kitamura  
  6/22 Plenary V Fernando Alvarez  
    Plenary VI James Heckman              
    Semi-Plenary V Financial Econometrics: Jianqing Fan and Ruey S. Tsay  
    Semi-Plenary VI Games and Decision: Asher Wolinsky and Leeat Yariv